CLOSED: Australian states respond to COVID-19 threat


Victoria and NSW will implement a shut down of all non-essential activity across the states in a bid to combat coronavirus.

It follows the announcement from South Australia, Tasmania and the Northern Territory they will close their borders.

Victorians will still be allowed to visit the supermarket, pharmacy and banks, but all other non essential businesses will close.

The start of school holidays has also been brought forward, starting on Tuesday, March 24.

Tell Us What You Think

0 Comment

Leave a comment